Days of Drawings

For the past few years I’ve been working at a daycare center (the same that I grew up in, but that’s a tale for another time).  Recently I’ve been covering vacations for full time staff, usually pulling 9 hour days.  For one hour every day I’m tasked with watching over the kids while they nap.  This is very boring and very tempting to fall asleep just like them,  so I entertain myself by drawing for that hour.  These are the drawings that I’ve accumulated over the past couple of days.  While they aren’t my most prized drawings I’m still quite proud of them (especially when I consider other works I do for kids are scribbled in 15 minutes or less and are of poor quality).  So enjoy my drawings.

 

4 thoughts on “Days of Drawings

Leave a Reply

