Day 3 of Quotes

So this theme for today will be centered around some of my favorite movies by Hayao Miyazaki.  I was first introduced to his movies when I was a little girl and a friend lent me her VHS copy of Kiki’s Delivery Service.  Everything captivated me and I fell in love with it; it still holds a special place in my heart to this day.  Then I stared branching out into his movies watching The Castle in the Sky, Howl’s Moving Castle, Spirited Away, and many of his other popular ones that have been with Studio Ghibli.  On to the quotes!

We each need to find our own inspiration, Kiki. Sometimes it’s not easy.

―Kiki’s Delivery Service, Ursula

Of course I’m doing a Kiki quote first!  This quote I can totally relate to as someone who struggles to find inspiration sometimes (hence why posts have been scarce).  There are days when inspiration pops into my head as I’m walking back from class but there are other days (sometimes weeks) where my inspiration is quiet.

The earth speaks to all of us, and if we listen, we can understand.

―Uncle Pomme, Castle in the Sky

The tree! We protected it, so it protects us!

―Sheeta, Castle in the Sky

I’m kinda lumping these two together and counting them as one (yeah yeah I’m going over the limit technically but who cares).  I feel like they both represent the same thing just that the wording is different.  I’ve always been one who greatly appreciates the beauty of nature (hence all the nature poems I write) and these quotes really stick with me.  I believe that if we take of the Earth the Earth will take of us in return.

 Life is suffering. It is hard. The world is cursed. But still, you find reasons to keep living.

Osa, Princess Mononoke

On the days that I’m feeling depressed I need to have this quote framed.  Even though there are bad parts in life there are always good things, sometimes you just have to think about them.  They are there.

 

Who I’m tagging today:

  1. Ramona Crisstea
  2.  photolicioux
  3. gobagese1

Have fun everyone!

Leave a Reply

