Conversations On Hold

Your happy gurgle entices me so,

my feet stray from its course.

A bitter wind knocks me back on track.

How I wish to sit on your side listening to you chatter endlessly,

but, alas the frigid air chases me away from your edge.

Perhaps soon we can resume our conversations.

~This poem was inspired by a quick moment I had walking next to the creek that runs through campus.  I really wanted to sit down and just listen to the water but it’s way too cold out to do so. 😦

Leave a Reply

