Stubborn

Inspired by Rise Against's "Satellite"

We're too stubborn to back down,
Get up after every blow.
Upon your head sits no crown.
Never was one for following the status quo.

Get up after every blow,
I feel no pain,
Never was one for following the status quo,
Till on my death bed I'm lain.

I feel no pain
Not even in my dreams,
Till on my death bed I'm lain.
Conspiring rebels with me will scream.

Not even in my dreams,
Upon your head sits no crown.
Conspiring rebels with me will scream;
We're too stubborn to back down.
2 thoughts on “Stubborn

Leave a Reply

